Are Grits Gluten-Free?

Grits, also known as hominy grits, are made from corn which is a naturally gluten-free ingredient so you should be safe. However, make sure to check any labels or check with the manufacturer if you are purchasing grits from a store just to verify that there have not been any extra ingredients added that contain wheat or gluten. People with digestive problems can sometimes have issues digesting corn, so be aware of that before consuming.

Grits are Gluten-Free!

Leave a Comment