Are Munchos Gluten-Free?

Are Munchos Gluten-Free?

Munchos are manufactured by Frito Lay and yes, they are gluten-free. Frito lay lists the original flavor on their site as not containing gluten in any of their ingredients.

Original Munchos are Gluten-Free!

There are two flavors of Munchos but the original version is the only one listed as not containing gluten in any of the ingredients.

Munchos Ingredients (Original)

Dried Potatoes, Vegetable Oil (Corn, Canola, and/or Sunflower Oil), Enriched Corn Meal (Corn Meal, Ferrous Sulfate, Niacin, Thiamin Mononitrate, Riboflavin, and Folic Acid), Potato Starch, Salt, and Yeast.

Munchos Nutrition Info

Serving Size: Around 16 Crisps (28g)
Calories: 160
Calories from Fat: 90

Amount Per Serving %DV *
Total Fat 10g 18%
Saturated Fat 1.5g 7%
Cholesterol 0mg 0%
Sodium 230mg 10%
Potassium 160mg 5%
Total Carbohydrate 16g 5%
Dietary Fiber 1g 5%
Sugars 0g
Protein 1g
Vitamin A 0%
Vitamin C 0%
Calcium 0%
Iron 0%
Vitamin E 6%
Niacin 4%
Vitamin B6 8%
Phosphorus 2%

*Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet. Your daily values may be higher or lower depending on your calorie needs.

Source: Munchos Nutrition

Leave a Comment