Are Quaker Oats Gluten-Free?

Are Quaker Oats Gluten-Free?

Quaker Oats are manufactured by the Quaker Oats Company and some of their products are gluten-free. While oats naturally do not have gluten in them, due to manufacturing products with lots of others that contain wheat and other gluten containing ingredients, some cross contamination can occur. Fortunately, the Quaker Oats Company has made an effort to provide a few of their products fully certified gluten-free! Just make sure to look for the gluten-free label on the front. It is important to note though that some people may still have issues because of the oats.

Some Quaker Oats are Gluten-Free!

According to the Quaker Oats Company, the following products are gluten-free:

  • Quaker Gluten-Free Quick 1-Minute Oats
  • Quaker Gluten-Free Instant Oatmeal – Original
  • Quaker Gluten-Free Instant Oatmeal – Maple & Brown Sugar

Quaker Oats Ingredients (Gluten-Free Quick 1-Minute Oats)

Whole Grain Rolled Oats.

Buy Quaker Oats on Amazon

Quaker Oats Nutrition Info

Serving Size: 1/2 Cup (40g)
Total Calories: 150
Calories from Fat: 25

Amount Per Serving %DV *
Total Fat 3g 4%
Saturated Fat 0.5g 3%
Polyunsaturated Fat 1g
Monounsaturated Fat 1g
Cholesterol 0mg 0%
Sodium 0mg 0%
Potassium 150mg 4%
Total Carbohydrate 27g 9%
Dietary Fiber 4g 15%
Soluble Fiber 2g
Sugars 1g
Protein 5g 6%
Vitamin A 0%
Vitamin C 0%
Calcium 0%
Iron 8%
Vitamin D 0%
Thiamin 10%
Phosphorus 15%
Magnesium 10%

*Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet. Your daily values may be higher or lower depending on your calorie needs.

Source: Quaker Oats Nutrition

Leave a Comment