Is Raisin Bran Gluten-Free?

Is Raisin Bran Gluten-Free?

Raisin Bran is manufactured by the Kellogg Company and no, it is not gluten-free. The very first ingredient listed in Raisin Bran is whole grain wheat which contains gluten.

Raisin Bran is not Gluten-Free!

Raisin Bran Ingredients

Whole Grain Wheat, Raisins, Wheat Bran, Sugar, Brown Sugar Syrup, Contains 2% Or Less Of Salt, Malt Flavor. Vitamins And Minerals: Potassium Chloride, Niacinamide, Reduced Iron, Vitamin B6 (Pyridoxine Hydrochloride), Zinc Oxide, Vitamin B2 (Riboflavin), Vitamin B1 (Thiamin Hydrochloride), Vitamin A Palmitate, Folic Acid, Vitamin D, Vitamin B12.

Buy Raisin Bran on Amazon

Raisin Bran Nutrition Info

Serving Size: 1 cup (59g)
Total Calories: 190
Calories from Fat: 10

Amount Per Serving %DV *
Total Fat 1g 2%
Saturated Fat 0g 0%
Trans Fat 0g
Polyunsaturated Fat 0g
Monounsaturated Fat 0g
Cholesterol 0mg 0%
Sodium 210mg 9%
Potassium 390mg 11%
Total Carbohydrate 46g 15%
Dietary Fiber 7g 28%
Sugars 18g
Protein 5g  4%
Vitamin A 10%
Vitamin C 0%
Calcium 2%
Iron 25%
Vitamin D 10%
Thiamin 25%
Riboflavin 25%
Niacin 25%
Vitamin B6 25%
Folic Acid 25%
Vitamin B12 25%
Phosphorus 20%
Magesium 20%
Zinc 10%

*Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet. Your daily values may be higher or lower depending on your calorie needs.

Source: Raisin Bran Nutrition
Img src: Megan Mills

Leave a Comment