Are Corn Flakes Gluten-Free?

Are Corn Flakes Gluten-Free?

Corn Flakes are manufactured by Kellogg’s and no, they are not gluten-free. Corn Flakes use malt flavoring which consists of barley which contains gluten. Kellogg’s does offer gluten-free Corn Flakes in Australia, but they haven’t changed their product in the United States.

Corn Flakes are not Gluten-Free!

Corn Flakes Ingredients

Milled Corn, Sugar, Malt Flavor, Contains 2% Or Less Of Salt. Bht Added To Packaging For Freshness. Vitamins And Minerals: Iron, Vitamin C (Sodium Ascorbate, Ascorbic Acid), Niacinamide, Vitamin B6 (Pyridoxine Hydrochloride), Vitamin B2 (Riboflavin), Vitamin B1 (Thiamin Hydrochloride), Vitamin A Palmitate, Folic Acid, Vitamin D, Vitamin B12.

Buy Corn Flakes on Amazon

Corn Flakes Nutrition Info

Serving Size: 1 cup (28g)
Total Calories: 100
Calories from Fat: 0

Amount Per Serving %DV *
Total Fat 0g 0%
Saturated Fat 0g 0%
Trans Fat 0g
Polyunsaturated Fat 0g
Monounsaturated Fat 0g
Cholesterol 0mg 0%
Sodium 200mg 8%
Potassium 45mg 1%
Total Carbohydrate 24g 8%
Dietary Fiber 1g 4%
Sugars 3g
Other Carbohydrate 0g
Protein 2g
Vitamin A 10%
Vitamin C 10%
Calcium 0%
Iron 45%
Vitamin D 10%
Thiamin 25%
Riboflavin 25%
Niacin 25%
Vitamin B6 25%
Folic Acid 50%
Vitamin B12 25%

*Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet. Your daily values may be higher or lower depending on your calorie needs.

Source: Corn Flakes Nutrition
Img src: Brands of the World

Leave a Comment