Are Lucky Charms Gluten-Free?

Are Lucky Charms Gluten-Free?

Lucky Charms are manufactured by General Mills and yes, they are gluten-free. It is important to note though that some people may still have issues because of the oats.

Lucky Charms are Gluten-Free!

Lucky Charms Ingredients

Whole Grain Oats, Sugar, Oat Flour, Corn Syrup, Modified Corn Starch, Corn Starch, Dextrose, Salt, Gelatin, Trisodium Phosphate, Yellows 5 & 6, Red 40, Blue 1 and Other Color Added, Natural and Artificial Flavor, Vitamin E, Calcium Carbonate, Zinc and Iron (mineral nutrients), Vitamin C (sodium ascorbate), A B Vitamin (niacinamide), Vitamin B6 (pyridoxine hydrochloride), Vitamin B2 (riboflavin), Vitamin B1 (thiamin mononitrate), Vitamin A (palmitate), A B Vitamin (folic acid), Vitamin B12, Vitamin D3.

Buy Lucky Charms on Amazon

Lucky Charms Nutrition Info

Serving Size: 3/4 cup (27g)
Servings Per Container: About 17
Total Calories: 110
Calories from Fat: 10

Amount Per Serving %DV *
Total Fat 1g 2%
Saturated Fat 0g 0%
Trans Fat 0g
Polyunsaturated Fat 0g
Monounsaturated Fat 0g
Cholesterol 0mg 0%
Sodium 170mg 7%
Potassium 50mg 1%
Total Carbohydrate 22g 7%
Dietary Fiber 2g 6%
Sugars 10g
Other Carbohydrate 10g
Protein 2g
Vitamin A 10%
Vitamin C 10%
Calcium 10%
Iron 25%
Vitamin D 10%
Thiamin 25%
Riboflavin 25%
Niacin 25%
Vitamin B6 25%
Folic Acid 50%
Vitamin B12 25%
Phosphorus 4%
Magnesium 4%
Zinc 25%

*Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet. Your daily values may be higher or lower depending on your calorie needs.

Source: Lucky Charms Nutrition

4 thoughts on “Are Lucky Charms Gluten-Free?”

  1. So depressing when “gluten free” products come out.. and they have oats.. which are almost the exact same thing and rarely can people tolerate them who are truely allergic. I think I will pass! So sad!

      • I have noticed that I do better Oat free, but 100% gave up. I tried going grain free just to heal my gut, but I have so many food allergies and intolerances plus thyroid issues, that I can’t do Paleo diet or grain free. I just limit my oats. I also have Acid Reflux. Latest is they are calling Acid Reflux an allergic reaction to foods that cause it. In my case, night shades. They are saying we should just take our pills and keep eating nightshades. I decided to cut back and eat more beets instead. (I’m allergic to all meats, poultry, animal and bird products digested, birds by smell, feathers and intolerant of dairy. Dairy makes me bloats, and dry. Plus am allergic or intollerant to the entire mustard cabbage family, dandelions, rocket and or some other leaf commonly found in mixed greens, Alcohol, Vinegar (due to alcohol) a.. condiments and salad dressing (alcohol issue), cinnamon, banana. Eating out is fun with me! :P rofl

        and yes, I am Celiac as well! My biggest pet peeve is that the USA defines Celiac as only eats roadkill. Vegan as alcoholic wheat lover with grass. Vegetarian as wheat grass egg lover with alcohol for good measure. (This is the majority of the restaurants and pre-packaged vegan meats and frozen meals I’ve found.) Even noodles and company insist that tofu should be purposefully cross-contaminated with gluten.

  2. I agree with everyone I wouldn’t be able to eat this either just because it has traces of oats and oat flour in it. I have celiac disease and it would cause me to be sick for days.

Leave a Comment