Are Rice Krispies Gluten-Free?

Are Rice Krispies Gluten-Free?

Rice Krispies are manufactured by Kellogg’s and no, they are not gluten-free. All varieties of Rice Krispies cereal and Rice Krispies treats use malt flavoring which consists of barley which contains gluten.

Rice Krispies are not Gluten-Free!

All varieties of Rice Krispies are listed as not being gluten-free including:

  • Rice Krispies Cereal (Original)
  • Cocoa Krispies Cereal
  • Frosted Krispies Cereal
  • Rice Krispies Treats Cereal
  • Rice Krispies Treats (All Varieties)

Rice Krispies Ingredients

Rice, Sugar, Salt, Malt Flavor, BHT added to packing for freshness.

Buy Rice Krispies on Amazon

Rice Krispies Nutrition Info

Serving Size: 1-1/4 cup (33g)
Total Calories: 130
Calories from Fat: 0

Amount Per Serving %DV *
Total Fat 0g 0%
Saturated Fat 0g 0%
Trans Fat 0g
Polyunsaturated Fat 0g
Monounsaturated Fat 0g
Cholesterol 0mg 0%
Sodium 190mg 8%
Potassium 30mg 1%
Total Carbohydrate 29g 10%
Dietary Fiber 0g 6%
Sugars 4g
Other Carbohydrate 0g
Protein 2g
Vitamin A 25%
Vitamin C 25%
Calcium 0%
Iron 50%
Vitamin D 15%
Vitamin E 25%
Thiamin 25%
Riboflavin 25%
Niacin 25%
Vitamin B6 25%
Folic Acid 50%
Vitamin B12 25%

*Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet. Your daily values may be higher or lower depending on your calorie needs.

Source: Rice Krispies Nutrition
Img src: Netmums

Leave a Comment